ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING BAINBRIDGE TOWN BOARD JANUARY 9TH, 2018

Supervisor Nabinger called the meeting to order at 7:04PM followed by the Pledge of Allegiance:

Councilwoman Hromada made motion, second by Councilwoman Sienko, to approve the following appointments for 2018:

Official Paper	Tri Town News
Depository Town Funds	NBT Bank, Community Bank
Town Service Officer	Supervisor Dolores Nabinger
Town Clerk	Aric McKown
Deputy Town Clerk	Jennifer Cooper
Town Historian	Gary Darling
Budget Officer	Supervisor Dolores Nabinger
Dog Control Officer	William Sherrick
Municipal Court Clerk	Joan Kline
Attorney for Town of Bainbridge	Coughlin & Gerhart
Registrar of Vital Statistics	Aric McKown
Sanitation Officer	David Lieb
Planning Board Chairman	Jarrett Cannistra
Pool Superintendent	Gary Richman
Clinton Park Administrator	Aric McKown
Clinton Park Superintendent	Gary Richman
Records Management Officer	Aric McKown
FOIL Records Access Officer	Aric McKown
Bookkeeping	Theresa Sherman
Code Enforcement	Chenango County Code Enforcement
	Officer Steve Fox

Ayes: Supervisor Nabinger, Councilwoman Sienko, Councilwoman Hromada, Councilman DeClue; No: none; Motion Carried.

Councilwoman Hromada, second by Councilwoman Sienko, to approve the following salaries for Town Officials for 2018:

Supervisor	\$ 7,640.00	Councilman	\$2,480.00 each
Town Clerk	\$ 28,000.00	Deputy Town Clerk	\$12.50 per hour
Justices (2)	\$ 9,000.00	Municipal Court Cler	k \$13,364.00
Superintendent of Highways \$53,033.00 Tax Assessor \$17,488.00			
Sanitation Officer	\$1,275.00	Dog Control Officer	\$2,499.00

Planning Board (5)\$512.00 eachRecreation Director\$3,641.00Clinton Park Administrator\$1,000.00Board of Assessment Review\$36.00/ day

Bookkeeper/Budget Officer \$1,500.00 Pool Superintendent \$1,300.00 Clinton Park Superintendent \$1,000.00 Mileage \$0.54 per mile

Town Highway Employee Salaries:	
MEO Mechanic	\$ 19.66 per hour
MEO Worker	\$ 18.89 per hour
MEO Worker with longevity	\$ 19.06 per hour
MEO New Worker	\$ 12.75 per hour
MEO New Worker with experience	\$ 15.75 per hour
Laborer with longevity	\$ 17.89 per hour
Laborer/ Temp. Clinton Park	\$ 12.50 per hour

Ayes: Supervisor Nabinger, Councilwoman Hromada, Councilwoman Sienko, Councilman DeClue; No: none; Motion Carried.

Councilwoman Hromada made motion, second by Sienko, to approve the scheduyle of payment of salaries for 2018 as follows:

Monthly (Fourth Wednesday except November, pay on Tuesday)-Supervisor, Justices, Municipal Court Clerk, Dog Control Officer, Sanitation Officer, Tax Assessor and Councilman (4).

Annually-Budget Officer, Planning Board(5), Pool Superintendent, Clinton Park Superintendent and Clinton Park Administrator.

Biweekly-Highway Superintendent, Highway Employees, Town Clerk, and Deputy Clerk. (every other Thursday 26 weeks).

Ayes: Supervisor Nabinger, Councilwoman Hromada, Councilwoman Sienko, Councilman DeClue; No: none; Motion Carried.

Supervisor Nabinger made the following appointments for 2018:

Deputy Supervisor	Jennifer Sienko
Buildings	Deborah Hromada, Gary Richman
Ordinances	Town Board
Sanitation Enforcement	David DeClue
Audit	Town Board
Highway	Dolores Nabinger
Insurance	Jennifer Sienko
Town Planning	Planning Board
Recreation (Pool)	Deb Hromada

Recreation (Playground)	Kelly Hromada-Johnson Aric McKown
Directory	
Vacancies	Town Board
Safety Officer	Kelly Hromada-Johnson
Dog Control	David DeClue
Clinton Park	Jennifer Sienko
Bookkeeping	Theresa Sherman
Website Maintenance	FoxWorks
Town's Facebook Page	Jennifer Cooper & Jennifer Sienko

The Bonding of Town Officials as follows:

Supervisor	\$30,000.00
Town Clerk/ Tax Collector	\$65,000.00
Deputy Clerk/ Tax Collector	\$20,000.00

To authorize the Deputy Supervisor to sign checks in the Supervisor's absence; To approve the Investment Policy dated January 14, 2003 And to approve the Procurement Policy dated January 14, 2003;

Councilman DeClue made motion, second by Councilwoman Hromada-Johnson to set the regular Town Board Meetings on second Tuesday of each month @ 7:00PM in the Bainbridge Town Hall and approve the bonding for sections. Ayes: Supervisor Nabinger, Councilwoman Hromada, Councilwoman Sienko, Councilman DeClue; No: none; Motion Carried.

Motion was made by Councilman DeClue, second by Councilwoman Hromada, to adjourn the Organizational Meeting. Ayes: Supervisor Nabinger, Councilman DeClue, Councilwoman Hromada, Councilwoman Sienko; No: none; Motion Carried.